conseil executif fmeq executive council

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BD) is responsible for the financial management and the administration of the FMEQ. It can therefore be called upon for all matters relating to administration, as well as financial and human resource management.

The Board of Directors’ functions and responsibilities:

  1. To adopt policies aiming to improve the management of the Federation;
  2. To adopt financial statements and see to the sound management of the Federation’s funds;
  3. To manage salaried employees of the Federation
  4. To manage all things pertaining to the Federation’s sponsors and corporate affairs.

The BD is composed of eight administrators elected during the annual Congress. They seat alongside four members of the Executive Council, namely the President, the General Secretary, the Finances and Human Resources delegate and the Services and Corporate Affairs delegate. The BD meets at least once per semester.

Here is the 2023-2024 Board of Directors:

The eight (8) following Board of Directors:

  1. Marc-André Roy, Sherbrooke University, Sherbrooke Campus
  2. Farouk Bendada, University of Montreal, Montreal Campus
  3. Michael Guidea, University of Montreal, Montreal Campus
  4. Elizabeth Lévesque, University of Montreal, Montreal Campus
  5.  Tasnim Tabassum, Sherbrooke University, Sherbrooke Campus
  6. George Gerardis, McGill University, Montreal Campus
  7. Yousra Arab, Sherbrooke University, Sherbrooke Campus
  8. Andy Constant, Sherbrooke University, Sherbrooke Campus

The four (4) following delegates from the Executive Council:

  1. Maxime Bell, President ;
  2. Maryia Andreeva, Finance and Human Resources Delegate;
  3. Éolie Delisle, Vice President ;
  4. Mathilde Lavoie, General Secretary.